Town of Amherst Planning Commission Minutes December 1, 2021

A meeting of the Town of Amherst Planning Commission was called to order by Chairperson June Driskill on December 1, 2021, at 5:15 P.M. in the Council Chambers of Town Hall at 174 S. Main Street.

It was noted that a quorum was present as indicated below:

Р	June Driskill	Р	Janice N. Wheaton
Р	William Jones	Р	John Vandervelde
Р	Anne Webster Day	Р	Nathaniel Holden Chase
Р	Clifford Hart		

Town Manager Sara Carter and Clerk of Council Vicki Hunt, in her capacity as Secretary to the Commission, were present.

Chairperson Driskill welcomed new Commissioners John Vandervelde and Nathaniel Holden Chase.

There being no one present to speak, no comments were made.

Ms. Day made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Wheaton to approve the minutes of the November 3, 2021, meeting.

After discussion, the motion carried 7-0 according to the following:

June Driskill	Aye	Anne Webster Day	Aye
Janice Wheaton	Aye	John Vandervelde	Aye
William Jones	Aye	Nathaniel Holden Chase	Aye
Clifford Hart	Aye		

Town Manager Carter led a discussion on changes to zoning ordinances suggested by Municode in their legal reviews of the ordinances for the purpose of recodification. Further discussion was deferred.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 8:14 PM on motion by Ms. Wheaton seconded by Mr. Vandervelde.

June Driskill, Chairperson

Attest:

Secretary

December 1, 2021